Home Cars

Cars

Maine Parking Laws

Idaho Parking Laws

Indiana Parking Laws

Indiana Parking Laws

 

Though Indiana parking laws will be mostly municipal matters, there are some provisions in the Indiana code dealing with traffic, stopping and parking on the highways that run through the state.  Follow the Indiana parking laws carefully and also consult about local parking laws that are surely in effect when dealing with the operation of a motor vehicle.  Indiana parking laws are contained in Title 9, Article 21 Chapter 16.

Indiana parking laws on the highway

As a general rule, one may not stop or park on the paved area of a highway regardless of the reason that would make stopping there convenient.  Indiana parking laws, of course, not that this does not apply to those that cannot avoid stopping on the highway due to accident or having the vehicle disabled.  When this is unavoidable, Indiana parking laws state that the driver must make efforts to make the stopped vehicle visible and have sufficient space for other cars to bypass the stopped car.  Ideally, the stopped car should be visible from at least 200 feet away.

Law enforcement and stopping on the highway

When you have a stopped car on the highway, in violation of Indiana parking laws, a police officer will ask you to move the vehicle.  You must move the vehicle is possible or the police officer will arrange to have the vehicle moved to a garage or other safe area.  This will also be the case if the vehicle is not attended.

General Indiana parking laws

There are local parking laws as well as common sense.  Still, section 5 of the Indiana parking laws states places where it is largely illegal to park, unless you are authorized to do or are directed to do so by the police.  This includes not parking:

– On a sidewalk

– In or in front of a private driveway

– Near a fire hydrant (15 feet)

– In an intersection or crosswalk

– Within 50 feet of a railroad crossing

– On an elevated structure

– Places where stopping is prohibited

There are a number of other areas where parking is prohibited by Indiana parking laws and these will surely be noted by nearby signs.

Other provisions in the Indiana parking laws

The Indiana parking laws also note the provisions to note fire lanes, those who can be authorized to enforce or file complaints pertaining to Indiana parking laws and reaffirming the right of local governments to control and regulate parking, stopping and other operation of motor vehicles.

Rights of the state

The Indiana parking laws state that the Indiana Department of Transportation may place signs that prohibit stopping, standing and parking on highways and other areas under state jurisdiction, as long as the signs are clearly posted and official.

What is the penalty for violating Indiana parking laws?

The Indiana parking laws state that any violation pertaining to this state law is a Class C infraction

Most of the Indiana parking laws pertains to the highways and other important multi-country roadways, as counties and other jurisdictions will set their own traffic and parking laws.  Aside from conventional wisdom and driver’s training IN parking laws most deal with stopping and parking on the highway, which is an arguably dangerous situation.  As a result, most violations of Indiana parking law will have your vehicle towed and removed to from the roadway.  Stalled vehicles are exempt from IN parking laws, though the police will move the stalled vehicle to the side of the roadway in the interest of public safety.  You will find all of the provisions related to IN parking laws in Title 9, Article 21 Chapter 16.  One will have to observe both Indiana parking law as well as local parking law to avoid tickets and other issues related to stopping, stalling or parking.

Highways and IN parking laws

Indiana parking law states that stopping on any paved part of the highway needs to be avoided, even if there is no other place that the vehicle can be parked.  One should only park there if there is no other alternative, due to car trouble or stalling.  Under Indiana parking law, the car should be visible from 200 feet away and hazard lights will be left on to ensure that the vehicle can be spotted from a safe distance.  The driver, under Indiana parking law must make every effort possible to ensure that they move the vehicle to the side of the highway and make the vehicle visible.  They should then make every arrangement to have the vehicle moved if law enforcement is not available to enforce Indiana parking law.

How do I know if I am in violation of IN parking laws?

If you are parked on the highway, you are violation IN parking laws.  a police officer will ask you to move the vehicle  if the vehicle is unattended, then Indiana parking law states that the vehicle will be moved without owner consent.  Stopping on the highway is considered a dangerous traffic hazard.

Other Indiana parking law

Most other parts of IN parking laws will state the areas where one may not park.  This includes sidewalks, private driveways, near fire hydrants, on elevated roadways, near a railroad crossing and anywhere stopping or stalling is prohibited.  One needs to know the municipal parking laws as well as the Indiana parking law, though they are not mutually exclusive and in made times, redundant.

Miscellaneous

Miscellaneous provisions of IN parking laws include delegation of enforcement of these laws, the role of fire lanes and the right of municipalities and county governments to set Indiana parking law of their own.  Indiana Department of Transportation is authorized under IN parking laws to place signs that regulate parking and other traffic laws.

 

Arizona Parking Laws

Arizona Parking Laws

 

The state of Arizona has the ability to grant special parking privileges to the disabled and others with special needs that would be eased with preferential parking.  There is also a reciprocity agreement in Arizona parking laws that recognizes disability tags from other states and the privileges and preferential parking that is granted by that designation.  This reciprocity is present in AZ parking laws as well as the laws of other states.

Articles 13 and 14 relating to AZ parking laws

Most provisions related to Arizona parking laws will be located in Title 28, Article 13 of the Arizona Code, as Title 28 deals with transportation law in the state.  Article 13 will deal specifically with stopping, standing or parking, while Article 14 delves deeper into parking for persons with disabilities.  Both articles of AZ parking laws are located in Chapter 3, which discusses traffic and vehicle regulation.

Parking on or near a highway under AZ parking laws

Specific provisions of Article 13 note that stopping, standing or parking on parts of the highway where it would be practical to do so off the highway is not allowed.  This includes if the vehicle is attended or non-attended.  In the event that stopping is unavoidable, then the vehicle must be as visible as possible, with hazard lights and a clear view of at least 200 yards.  Predictably, this Arizona parking law provision does not apply to stalled vehicles that must be removed with the aid of towing.  US mail carriers are also exempt from that portion of the Arizona parking laws, though there are specific regulations on what designations, markings must be on the vehicle that is allowed to make sure that the vehicle is visible to traffic while it picks up mail.

Any vehicle standing on the highway can be ordered removed by a police officer as long as it is determined to be an obstacle or hazard to traffic under Arizona parking law.  There are also provisions in Arizona parking laws to have the vehicle removed in instances of theft, unattended vehicles, and the arrest of the driver or the inability for the vehicle to be moved to safety.  A towing form is always filled out when a vehicle must be removed from parking, standing or stopped on a highway, according to Arizona parking laws.

Other parking rules of note under AZ parking laws

The Arizona parking laws focus on highways as that is a major part of the jurisdiction of the state, with counties and municipalities dealing with other enforcement issues of traffic and parking laws.  Still, other Arizona parking law guidelines that describe parallel and angle parking as well as the right of certain state employees to place signage on roadways that would allow or disallow parking there.  The signs would be official and enforceable by law enforcement under Arizona parking law.

AZ parking laws and law enforcement

Law enforcement vehicles have a blanket exception against Arizona parking laws.  For the purposes of law enforcement, no state or other parking laws will be applied to the stopping, standing and parking of a law enforcement vehicle on duty under AZ parking laws.

What happens if I violate Arizona parking law?

Violating Arizona parking law is generally not a serious offense.  Your car might be towed, at your expense, but if the car is unable to be moved and you remain with the car while getting assistance, then this is not a violation of the Arizona parking law.  Be prepared to pay tickets and other penalties, depending on where the vehicle is parked, based on Arizona parking law.

 

Speeding Ticket Arizona

Speeding Ticket Arizona

 

A speeding ticket in AZ is a serious issue if you do not handle it appropriately.  While most speeding ticket in Arizona issue will not need to be resolved in traffic court or result in severe penalties, ignoring the ticket, fighting the ticket with law enforcement and the severity of the traffic offense can all contribute to an unsatisfactory resolution to this traffic safety matter.  You must obey all traffic signs, even in an emergency and you must interact politely with law enforcement, regardless of 

Fighting a speeding ticket in AZ

You will generally need to get an attorney to fighting a speeding ticket in Arizona.  This makes this matter much more expensive than simply paying on the ticket.  You will challenge the speeding ticket in Arizona in this was only when there are other consequences stemming from the speeding ticket, including losing one’s license.

What is the penalty associated with a speeding ticket in AZ

A speeding ticket in Arizona can potentially be as serious as a class 2 misdemeanor for the first time but can also be sufficiently higher for repeated offenses.  This is found in 28-121 of the Arizona code.  For most other speeding ticket in Arizona, this will result in 3 points on one’s license.  The collection of enough points can lead to the suspension and revocation of your driver’s license, as well as other civil penalties.

Can I have a speeding ticket in AZ removed from my record?

If you cannot fight the speeding ticket in Arizona, one of your other options will be to take an online driving class.  The court will allow this and make passing it conditional on removing the speeding ticket in Arizona from your record.  This option will be for those that have committed a moving violation, or have not attended a similar class to remove an infraction in the past 24 months and in both circumstances, no one was seriously injured or killed in the accident.

Radar camera speeding tickets in Arizona

There are somewhat different rules involved with speeding tickets take by photo radar units.  Speeding tickets in Arizona that are taken by camera need to be served to the driver under which the car is registered and this includes drivers from out of state.  There will be a certified letter sent to you that once signed, acknowledged that you have been served and will now have to meet the obligation attached to the speeding ticket in AZ.  Your state may prosecute the speeding ticket from Arizona depending on your willingness to be served and your cooperation as well as the feasibility of dealing with the matter in Arizona.

How to deal with a traffic stop for a speeding ticket in AZ

Under no circumstances are you to argue or confront law enforcement when you are stopped and written a ticket.  You will not “win” or convince the police officer of your innocence and stand to escalate the situation.  You will need to cooperate, accept the ticket and prepare to pay, challenge or otherwise deal with the ticket according to speeding ticket in AZ laws.

Should I get an attorney to fight speeding tickets in Arizona?

If you get multiple speeding tickets in Arizona, then you should consider the services of speeding tickets in Arizona attorney to get the penalties associated with speeding reduced.  You will do this to avoid losing your license, demonstrating a commitment to reduce unsafe behavior and otherwise demonstrate that you will avoid further speeding tickets in Arizona.  Multiple speeding tickets in Arizona can lead to imprisonment and other penalties and you will want an attorney to help you avoid these issues.

 

Speeding Ticket Tennessee

Speeding Ticket Tennessee

 

The state of Tennessee uses a points system for moving violations and there are separate standards for private and commercial vehicles.  When you are handed a speeding ticket in TN, your points total might rise substantially, which will bring you close to losing your license. The rise in points corresponds to the severity of the speeding and subsequent danger or injury caused by the driver prior to the arrest.  Though righting tickets might not be a priority for you, one should consider the ramifications of having a speeding ticket on their record, particularly with previous traffic violations on their record.

Contesting a speeding ticket in TN

You might want to consider challenging a speeding ticket Tennessee if you have a number of points already on your record.  Since some instances of speeding can net you up to eight points on your records, you might need to consider hiring legal representation to help you defend against the ticket.  Note that once you accumulate 12 points in 12 months, your license will be revoked accordingly.  Only through a hearing will any individual be allowed to regain the privilege to drive.  Avoiding this process begins with consulting with an attorney to determine if you have reasonable cause to challenge the ticket.  Only then can the legal matter proceed.

What are the point penalties for speeding ticket in TN?

The baseline point value for speeding is one point and this is granted for those that exceed the speed limit by 1 – 5 miles per hour.  It is usually not likely that one is given a speeding ticket Tennessee for this offense.  The point total jumps to three however, for violations ranging from 6 – 15 mph over the speed limit.  The point totals increase incrementally for the speeding ticket in TN, by one for each interval of five after that, for up to six points for exceeding the speed limit by 36 – 45 mph.  

Note that the points from a single incident resulting in a speeding ticket in TN can be as high as 8 points if the driver is found to be driving at 45+ mph, has caused injury, has a cancelled license or is otherwise reckless and in the process, endangers others.

Point penalties raise insurance rates as well as bring one closer to license suspension, which is why you will consider a legal defense when you receive a speeding ticket Tennessee.

How do I get points taken off my license if I get a speeding ticket Tennessee?

When you get a speeding ticket Tennessee, you might have to arrange to take a defensive driving class or other educational courses.  These are not mandatory and you only be eligible to take these classes for minor offenses related to speeding tickets in Tennessee.  

How do deal with being issued a speeding ticket TN

When you are stopped on the road for a speeding ticket Tennessee, your conduct will be important.  Do not argue or try to beat the ticket with law enforcement.  Be polite and avoid confrontation to avoid further penalties aside from the speeding ticket in TN.  You will take the ticket and set your day in traffic court, if necessary.  No other action should be taken on your part when the speeding ticket Tennessee is written.

Should I find an attorney to deal with my speeding tickets in Tennessee?

Generally a speeding ticket in TN is not a major issue but multiple speeding tickets in Tennessee can compromise your right to operate a motor vehicle and keep your license.  There might even be stiff penalties attached to those that routinely accumulate speeding tickets in Tennessee.  Avoiding speeding tickets in Tennessee is one of the conditions for receiving a license in TN.  You will work with speeding tickets in Tennessee attorney to negotiate and work to keep your license in your hands, without further complications from your negligent driving behavior.

 

South Carolina Traffic Laws

South Carolina Traffic Laws

 

A brief guide to South Carolina traffic laws

As a driver, you have many responsibilities that must be followed. Failure to obey all driving regulations may lead to a South Carolina traffic fine. There are many different regulations which you must be aware of to avoid this outcome. To ensure that you do not violate any South Carolina traffic law, you should familiarize yourself with the state driving manual.

A common driving violation is speeding. Bear in mind that while South Carolina traffic laws govern how fast you can go in a given zone in any part of the state, these are not the only regulations to be aware of. A county or district has the right to customize these guidelines as they see fit. You should also be alert for any posted signs detailing what the South Carolina traffic law regarding the maximum and minimum speed in a given area states. 

These kinds of violations are minor in and of themselves. However, if you receive multiple tickets that result in a South Carolina traffic fine, you risk raising your insurance rates considerably. Multiple violations can also indicate a pattern of reckless driving which endangers others. If the court system determines this is the case, South Carolina traffic law can allow for your driving rights to be suspended or permanently revoked.

It is important to drive safely at all times. Failure to signal turns properly or other careless vehicular conduct can lead to a South Carolina traffic fine being issued by a police officer. Similarly, it is important to ensure that you are driving a vehicle which is in good condition. People driving without properly functioning brakes, non-functional headlights or otherwise operating a defective vehicle may be assessed South Carolina traffic fines.

There are more serious potential violations to be aware of. The most important South Carolina traffic laws concern driving conducted under the influence of alcohol or narcotics. If you are pulled over by a police officer and discovered to be in such a state, you may be arrested. South Carolina traffic law can take several steps at this time. You may be prosecuted for a misdemeanor or felony depending on the specific circumstances of your violation. Such infractions may lead to jail time or large South Carolina traffic fines.

Just because your vehicle is no longer in motion does not mean that you should not be aware of the law. A South Carolina traffic fine may be levied on someone who parks in a forbidden location, such as in front of a railroad intersection or in front of a driveway. 

At all times, you must have insurance when operating a vehicle. Driving without insurance can lead to South Carolina traffic fines if you are pulled over by an officer who discovers that this is the case. Similarly, it is important to have your vehicle regularly inspected by the state to ensure it is in proper condition. Driving with outdated registration tags can lead to South Carolina traffic fines.

 

Tennessee Parking Laws

Tennessee Parking Laws

 

The state of Tennessee has a few particular Tennessee parking laws that define where one may park safely and avoid fines, having their car towed or otherwise impounded.  Note that city and county parking laws, as well as Tennessee parking law must always be observed and above all, you must be able to read signs and take directions from law enforcement, as these immediate orders take precedent over TN parking laws.

Where are the TN parking laws located?

You will find the Tennessee parking law explained in Tittle 55, Chapter 8, 161 of the Tennessee code.  The entire title refers to the operation of Motor and other vehicles in the state and you will be able to consult this code for more information on the direct text related to TN parking laws.

Places where one cannot park according to Tennessee parking law

TN parking laws state that parking in the following places is prohibited:

– In front of a driveway

– On the sidewalk (with limited exceptions for bicycles that do not impede pedestrian traffic)

– In an intersection

– On a cross walk

– An a bridge or elevated structure

– In a handicapped spot without the proper permit or license

There are also Tennessee parking law pertaining to certain distances that must be kept from hazards and important locations when parking:

– Within 20 feet of a crosswalk

– Within 30 feet of a flashing beacon, stop sign or other traffic control sign

– Within 50 feet of a railroad crossing

– Within 20 feet of a fire station driveway

– Within 15 feet of a fire hydrant 

TN parking laws and the highway

There are specific TN parking laws related to the highway and generally, this involves cars that are able to move rather than cars that are stuck or stalled.  In those situations, law enforcement would facilitate the removal of that vehicle.  

One may not park on the highway if it is possible to do so within an incorporated area, municipality or other area.  Parking on the highway is a last resort option and when safer parking is clearly available, the car will be moved, at the owner’s expense, under Tennessee parking law.

Buses and other transports under TN parking laws

Buses, transportation vehicles ad waste collators are generally exempted from these Tennessee parking laws as taking and discharging passengers, as well as collecting waste would require the frequent stopping on the highway in question.  For any vehicle to be allowed to make such pickups, the vehicle will need to have hazard lights, be visible from a distance of 200 feet and be clearly marker as well.  These provisions of the Tennessee parking laws protect against unnecessary hazards.

Penalties for violating Tennessee parking laws

The violation of Tennessee parking laws might range in penalties ranging from fines and impound of the vehicle to a Class C misdemeanor, depending on the nature and severity of the violation of Tennessee parking laws.  You may be issued a ticket under Tennessee parking laws and you will either appear in traffic court or simply pay the ticket for the offense.  Since the car is impounded, you will also have to pay an impound fee for this violation of Tennessee parking law.

 

Speeding Ticket Missouri

Speeding Ticket Missouri


Moving violations are a matter that can have one’s license suspended so every speeding ticket Missouri should be taken seriously.  Missouri uses a points-based system for the severity of traffic offenses, including speeding tickets Missouri.  Understanding this system and the corresponding points from a speeding ticket Missouri is critical to avoiding penalties and being stripped of your license.

Fines for speeding ticket MO

The fines handed out for a speeding ticket Missouri vary depending on how far over the posted speed limit the driver was as well as if the speeding occurred in a construction zone, which is an unsafe condition and a danger to the workers.  At each level of speeding ticket Missouri there are three different fines, the last two are both in work zones but the highest penalty for a work zone with workers present.

Over the speed limit (mph) Fine for speeding ticket MO (workers in the zone)

1 – 5    $73 ($323)

6 – 10 $83 ($333)

11- 15 $108 ($357)

16 – 19  $133 ($383)

20 – 25 $208 ($458)

Any speeding tickets Missouri over 25 mph will cause you to have a court appearance for sentencing.

What are the point penalties for speeding tickets Missouri?

Though 12 points from speeding tickets Missouri are all that is needed to suspend a license, you will receive a warning at 4 points and a suspension if 8 points are accumulated in 18 months.  The length of the suspension from the speeding ticket MO is determined by the number of offenses.  Points are gradually removed by a third, then half, then full, for every year of safe driving without further speeding tickets Missouri.

How else can I reduce the points given by a speeding ticket Missouri?

Points from speeding tickets Missouri will endanger your hold on your license as well as raise your insurance rates.  You can work with online providers and the DMV to take driver education classes that will teach about road hazards and other issues.  This will gradually remove some points on your record.

Being issued a speeding ticket MO

There is no point in being belligerent or arguing with law enforcement and this in fact will make your situation worse when being issued a speeding ticket MO.  You will accept the speeding ticket MO and make your appearance in traffic court, as necessary.  Hiring a speeding ticket Missouri attorney is necessary to contest a speeding ticket, even if it is your first offense.  You will need to make the best and most organized case possible to contest the speeding tickets Missouri.  There are a number of reasons to contest a speeding ticket MO, particularly if you are concerned that it will endanger your ability to keep your license.  The attorney for the speeding ticket Missouri will help you to plead for alternative punishment too, such as the online classes instead of costly points on the license.

 

California Driving Test Questions

California Driving Test Questions


The list of California driving test questions and answers provides a good starting point for studying for your driver’s test.  You should study you California driving test questions as much as possible before taking the test, and you should reference as many resources as possible.  You can find more California driving test questions at your local DMV and within a hard copy of a driver’s manual.  If you have any questions about your California driving test questions, you should as a responsible adult such as a driver’s education instructor, a parent, or a teacher.  

Examples of California Driving Test Questions

Question

Skidding due to locked wheels is usually caused by what?

Answer

Braking too hard at too high of a speed.

Question

Left turns at a red light can only be made from where?

Answer

These turns can only be made from a one-way street to another one-way street.

Question

What does a yellow, diamond-shaped sign with a wiggly, upward facing arrow indicate?

Answer

The sign indicates there is a winding road up ahead.

Question

If a driver is involved in an accident, they should report the collision to the DMV within how many days?

Answer

They should report the accident in 10 days. 

Question

What does an upside down, white triangle outlined with another red triangle indicate?

Answer

The sign indicates you must yield. 

Question

What does a traffic signal with a flashing yellow arrow indicate?

Answer

The signal indicates you should proceed with caution.  

Question

What should a driver do if they see livestock?

Answer

The driver should follow the directions from the farmer or person handling the livestock. 

Question

What does a yellow, diamond-shaped sign with an upward facing line and another perpendicular line extending to the right mean?

answer

You should yield to the vehicles on the highway. 

Question

What blood alcohol content can a person under the age of 21 have?

Answer

A person under the age of 21 must have a BAC of zero in CA.

Question

If a person is disabled and displays their placard properly, what kind of painted curb can they park at?

Answer

They can park at a blue painted curb.  

Question

What should a minor do if he or she receives a phone call on their cell phone?

Answer

They shouldn’t answer the phone, not even with hands-free technology.

Question

If you litter on the side of the road in California, what fine are you subjected to?

Answer

You will receive a $1,000 fine in the state of California.

Question

If a bicyclist reaches an intersection at the same time as you do, what should you do?

Answer

You should yield to the bicycle.  

Question

If you are having vehicle trouble and need to stop, what is the first step you should take?

Answer

You should pull of the road and away from traffic as much as possible. 

Question

What does a square, green sign with a white airplane indicate?

Answer

The sign indicates that you are approaching an airport. 

 

Connecticut Driving Test Questions

Connecticut Driving Test Questions


The Connecticut driving test questions below serve as a great starting point in studying for your driver’s test.  You should study for your Connecticut driving test questions as much as possible, and you may want to reference multiple resources when studying.  The list of Connecticut driving questions and answers below do not serve as a complete list, so after you reference the questions below, you should visit your local DMV in order to obtain a complete hard copy of a driver’s manual.  If you have any questions about the Connecticut driving test questions, you should ask a responsible adult such as a driver’s education instructor, parent, or teacher.  

Examples of Connecticut Driving Test Questions

Question

What should you do if you are approaching a horse being ridden on the highway?

Answer

You should reduce your speed until you’re in front of the horse.

Question

What does a yellow, rectangular sign with a bold chevron pointing right indicate?

Answer

There is a sharp curve ahead that turns to the right. 

Question

What does a dashed yellow line alongside another solid yellow line indicate?

Answer

The lines indicate that passing is only permitted on the side of the dashed yellow line.  

Question

What does an eye test for a driver’s license evaluate?

Answer

The eye test evaluates peripheral vision, acuity, and depth and color perception. 

Question

What does a white, rectangular sign with a bold upward facing arrow and curved arrow jetting off to the left of the main arrow indicate?

Answer

The sign is a left or through sign. 

Question

What does a yellow, diamond-shaped sign with a black car and curving lines underneath the car indicate?

Answer

The sign indicates there are slippery road conditions and the driver should reduce their speed. 

Question

If a vehicle does not pass an emissions inspection, how long does the driver have to fix the problem and have their emissions re-checked?

Answer

The driver has two months to get the problem fixed and re-inspected. 

Question

If you fail a BAC test in the state of Connecticut, how long will your operator’s license be suspended?

Answer

Your license will be suspended for at least 90 days in CT. 

Question

If you are driving on an icy road with a posted speed limit of 50 miles per hour, what should you do?

Answer

You should drive slower than the posted speed limit. 

Question

How many seconds ahead does a safe driver normally look?

Answer

A safe driver looks at least 12 seconds ahead of their vehicle.

Question

What is the result of driving a vehicle with unbalanced tires and low tire pressure?

Answer

Your tires will normally wear much faster.

Question

A 16 or 17 year-old driver is not allowed to operate their vehicles from what times unless for certain activities like sporting events and work?

Answer

They cannot operate the vehicle between 11 p.m. and 5 a.m.

Question

If your brakes fail while driving, what is the first step you should take?

Answer

You should pump the brakes several times.  Then you should shift to lower gears and look for a safe place to slow down and stop.  

 

Colorado Driving Test Questions

Colorado Driving Test Questions


The Colorado driving test questions below serve as a great starting point for studying for your driver’s test.  The Colorado driving test questions listed below are not a complete list, but they are still helpful.  In order to obtain a complete list of Colorado driving test questions, you should visit your local DMV and acquire a hard copy of the state’s driver’s manual.  If you have any questions about your Colorado driving test questions, it’s a good idea to ask a knowledgeable adult such as a driver’s education teacher, parent, or teacher for example.  

Examples of Colorado Driving Test Questions

Question

If you see a bus with flashing red lights stopped ahead on the opposite side of the road, what must you do?

Answer

You must stop your vehicle at least 20 feet before reaching the school bus.  

Question

What should a driver pay more attention to when passing in rural areas?

Answer

A driver should look out for unmarked railroad crossing and hidden intersections. 

Questions

If a street shares a center lane, what can a driver do within this lane?

Answer

The driver can make left-hand turns from this lane.

Questions

What type of hand method should a driver use while making turns around a corner?

Answer

They should use the grip and slide method.

Questions

What kind of blind spots do trucks and buses have?

Answer

Trucks and buses have rear and side blind spots.

Questions

What does a red arrow mean on a traffic light?

Answer

You many not precede in the direction of the arrow. 

Question

What should you do if you are on a multi-lane highway and you see an emergency vehicle stopped along the side of the road?

Answer

You should leave at least one lane between your vehicle and the emergency vehicle if possible. 

Question

What does a round, yellow sign with two crossing black lines and two Rs on both side indicate?

Answer

The sign means there may be a passing train ahead.

Question

If two vehicles meet on a steep and narrow road that is not wide enough for two vehicles, what should the vehicle going downhill do?

Answer

The vehicle traveling down the hill should yield the right-of-way to the other vehicle going up the hill.

Question

What should you do if the traffic lights at an intersection are not working properly?

Answer

You should treat the intersection as a four-way stop.  

Question

What is the penalty for drinking and driving with a BAC of 0.08%?

Answer

The fine is between $600 and $1,000 for the first offense in Colorado.

Question

What should you do if an animal runs out in front of your vehicle?

Answer

You should concentrate on keeping control of your vehicle.

Question

What does an orange, diamond-shaped sign with a person holding something out to side mean?

Answer

The sign means there is a flagperson ahead.  

Question

How many inches should you car be from the curb where parking is permitted?

Answer

You car should be within 12 inches of the curb.